My Coding Journey: Beginner to Pro

I recently found this forum thanks to @abcoathup sharing my thread from the OpenZeppelin forum on this one. As the title suggests, I intend to become a DeFi wizard, smart contract expert, and blockchain master! (And I’d like to squeeze MemeLord in there if I can get around to it. :rofl:)

I started learning to code in September of 2019 when I first heard the call for the #onemilliondevs, so it just makes sense to add to my progress here too. All my progress up until now can be found on the OpenZeppelin forum or on my Twitter.

But today is Day 28:

• Followed a tutorial to create a basic NFT minting app that mints NFTs for whatever color you input and displays the color on the page.

• Deployed EthSwap to the Ropsten testnet and successfully hosting it with Github Pages.

• Updated my personal site to include EthSwap, latest experience, and some articles I’ve written, like Vyper vs Solidity. Also finally got the DNS name to display the correct URL on the homepage.

TODO: Excited to create an NFT and deploy it to a public testnet with a recent guide by @abcoathup. I’m sure he’ll appreciate any feedback if you want to give it a try too.

TODO: I also now have a plethora of resources to get me to the next level of development thanks to @Proteu5 from the OZ forum!

1 Like

Day 29:

• Minted an NFT on the Rinkeby Testnet using a guide by @abcouthup.

• Brushed up on my React skills.

• Made a simple interface for displaying and fetching fake API data using React.

TODO: Build and NFT gallery/marketplace

2 Likes

Day 30:

-Completed a tutorial for building a minimal viable decentralized exchange using scaffold-eth courtesy of Austin Griffith.

-Built a basic interface with React for uploading files to IPFS.

Time to combine the last few days of development, building an NFT, leveling up React skills, and connecting to IPFS, in order to create the first iteration of the final product, an NFT display & marketplace.

2 Likes

Day 31: